EVENTS // The Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra is about to go digital


CONTENT COURTESY AUSTRALIAN ROMANTIC & CLASSICAL ORCHESTRA

Join the Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra for their live-streamed concert in the Melbourne Digital Concert Hall on Friday 10 July at 8.30pm.

Cavatina is a charming and impassioned program for strings from the Mannheim Court and the Classical and early Romantic eras with works by Mozart, Richter, Rossini and the young Mendelssohn. Beethoven’s lyrical Cavatina is at the heart of the program performed on period instruments by principal musicians of the Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra.

“When I think of the Cavatina, it still brings a tear to my eye.” 

Beethoven

Concert details:

Melbourne Digital Concert Hall (live stream)

Friday 10 July 2020 |  8.30pm (AEST) | 6.30am (EDT) | 12.30pm (CEST)

Tickets: $24

The Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra featuring:

Rachael Beesley | Violin

Anna McMichael | Violin

Simon Oswell | Viola

Katie Yap | Viola

Natasha Kraemer | Cello

Emma Sullivan | Double Bass

On the program:

Mozart | Divertimento in F Major KV 138

Richter | Sinfonia à Quattro in B-flat Major

Beethoven | Cavatina from String Quartet No.13 in E-flat Major op. 130

Rossini | String Sonata No. 1 in G major

Mendelssohn | Sinfonia No. 10 in B minor


Book your tickets to watch the Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra online.